Snow-kiting in Poland

Earlier this year I got the chance to try snow-kiting for the first time. Karolinas dad Piotr took me to a frozen lake near Warsaw to try it out. I haven’t really snowboarded before and it was my first time using my new 2013 C4 so I was interested to see what it would be like. To be honest it wasn’t really that hard to ride around, probably easier than on the water if anything, but it deffinetly gave me even more respect for the guys who are actually throwing down some legit stuff on the snow. Just the conditions, cold, wind, etc are pretty hard to deal with and I can’t really imagine myself trying wakestyle kind of stuff off the snow. Anyway it was a pretty fun time and it made me want to get to the slopes to give snowboarding a decent shot!

Image

Just remember, no swimming guys… incase you wanted to haha.

Image

New 2013 Ozone C4, lets see how it goes!
Image

How does this work again???

Image

First run, stoked!

Image

Slowly sussing it out, with a press on the snow.

Image

Just cruising

.Image

Finding out you can go pretty fast on the snow.

Image

Hey mum, look at me!!!

Image

Last run, time to pack it up.

Image

I guess these guys didn’t read that sign…

Image

At this point I’m still trying to work out what the fuck they are doing… It’s -15 outside and I’m still cold with a shit ton of clothes on.

Image

Ohhh I see, he’s making  snow blanket, that oughta warm him up…

Image

Must have been to hot under the snow, because they are all back in the water again…

Leave a Reply

